Your browser does not support JavaScript!

South Central FCA

The Fellowship of Christian Athletes engages coaches and athletes to grow in their faith and sport.

Get In Touch

Brian Mitchell

Area Representative

bmitchell@fca.org        socentralmofca.org

Brian has been ministering to youth through athletics for over 20 years. Prior to joining the FCA staff as representative of the South Central service area in 2009, Brian worked with YMCA, Sports World Ministries, and Kids Across America Kamps, part of Kanakuk Ministries. With YMCA, Brian served both locally and internationally, working with street children in the counties of Costa Rica, Honduras, Guatemala, and Nicaragua. As Midwest Regional Manager with Sports World Ministries, Brian worked with former NFL players to help students, within an 11-state area, realize the consequences of their choices while challenging them with the message of hope.

Brian attended college at Kansas Wesleyan University where he was a four year member of the Men’s Basketball team. He earned a B.A. in Health Physical Education and Recreation in 1989. He spent a fifth year as a Graduate Assistant for the Men’s Basketball team. In 2014, Brian and the 1985-86 team was inducted into the Kansas Wesleyan University Athletic Hall of Fame.

Brian and his wife, Crystal, just celebrated 25 years of marriage. They have five children: Jordan, Alexis, Christian, Andrew, and Isaiah. Brian and his family reside in Blue Eye, MO. They are all members of the First Baptist Church of Branson, MO.


2017-2018 Certified Huddles & Huddle Coaches

Ava HS
Janell Embrey
jembrey@avabears.net
College of the Ozarks
Don Hoeck
hoeck@cofo.edu
Hurley HS
Vicki Spivy
vspivy@hurley.k12.mo.us
Wheaton Elementary
David Bolton
dbolton@wheaton.k12.mo.us

Ava MS
Buffy Strong
bustrong@avabears.net
Cassville HS
Tina Mills
tmills@cassville.k12.mo.us
Kirbyville MS
Karen Pearson
karen.pearson@kirbyville.k12.mo.us


Bakersville HS
Doyne Byrd
dbyrd@bakersfield.k12.mo.us
Cassville MS
Amanda Henry
ahenry@cassville.k12.mo.us
Lutie HS
Regina Gooley
rgooley@lutieschool.com


Bakersville Jr H
Jodi Minkler
jminkler@bakersfield.k12.mo.us
Cedar Ridge Intermediate
Jared Howerton
howertonj@branson.k12.mo.us
Reeds Spring HS
Barry Yocom
byocom@wolves.k12.mo.us


Blue Eye HS & MS
Kyle Turner
wkt232000@yahoo.com
Crane HS & MS
Jeremy Mullings
mullingsj@crane.k12.mo.us
Reeds Spring MS
Derik Hobbs
dhobbs@wolves.k12.mo.us


Blue Eye Elementary
Kayla Turner
kaylaturner@blueeye.k12.mo.us
Forsyth HS
Jeff Walls
jwalls@forsythr3.k12.mo.us
School of the Ozarks
Don Hoeck
hoeck@cofo.edu


Bradleyville HS
Joshua Hume
joshua_hume30@yahoo.com
Gainesville HS & Jr H
Lance West
lwest@gainesville.k12.mo.us
Southwest HS & MS
Linda Morgan
limorgan@swr5.net


Branson HS
Kevin Blackwell
blackwell@branson.k12.mo.us
Galena HS
Mark Vert
vertm@galena.k12.mo.us
Spokane HS
Cassandra Bray
brayc@spokane.k12.mo.us


Branson Jr H
Judi Easdon
easdonj@branson.k12.mo.us
Hollister HS
Alexis Mitchell
amitchell@hollisterschools.com
Spokane MS
Mark Terrell
terrellm@spokane.k12.mo.us


Buchanan Intermediate
Brandon Scott
b_scott11@live.com
Hollister Jr H
Leah Edwards
leahedwards@hollisterschools.com
Taneyville HS & Jr H
Kayla Combs
kayla.combs@taneyville.k12.mo.us


Click Here to Join My HomeTeam!

Your charitable donation helps support South Central FCA. Donations provide resources, training, event opportunities, and more to Area FCA Staff, Students, Coaches, and Volunteers, who are supporting our Campus, Coaches, Camp, and Community Ministries. Charitable giving to FCA is tax-deductible and tax receipts for donations are provided. Thank you for giving to our ministry!